Code No. 1662 June 28, 2022

To All Shareholders:

Masahiro Fujita, President Japan Petroleum Exploration Co., Ltd. (JAPEX) 1-7-12 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

# Notification of Resolutions at the 52<sup>nd</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 52<sup>nd</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders held on June 28, 2022.

# Announcements: 1)

- Business report and consolidated financial report of the 52<sup>nd</sup> Term (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022), and audit reports from the accounting auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors on the consolidated financial report
  - JAPEX reported the foregoing items to the shareholders present at the meeting.
- 2) Financial report of the 52<sup>nd</sup> Term (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022)

  JAPEX reported the foregoing item to the shareholders present at the meeting.

#### **Resolution items:**

#### **Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus**

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay the year-end dividends of 25 yen per share for the 52<sup>nd</sup> Term.

#### **Item 2:** Partial Amendments to Articles of Incorporation

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to clarify the business purpose, to adopt electronic public notices, and, pursuant to the amended Companies Act, to make necessary changes in accordance with the introduction of a system for electronic provision of materials for the general meeting of shareholders.

#### **Item 3: Election of Eleven (11) Directors**

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, eight (8) Directors, Osamu Watanabe, Masahiro Fujita, Yoshitaka Ishii, Michiro Yamashita, Toshiyuki Hirata, Tetsuo Ito, Yukari Yamashita, and Hideichi Kawasaki, were reelected, and three (3) Directors, Toshiaki Nakajima, Kumiko Kitai, and Yoshikuni Sugiyama, were newly elected, and all of them assumed their offices.

Tetsuo Ito, Yukari Yamashita, Hideichi Kawasaki, Kumiko Kitai, and Yoshikuni Sugiyama are Outside Directors.

#### **Item 4:** Election of Three (3) Corporate Auditors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, three (3) Corporate Auditors, Yoshihiko Motoyama, Chikara Kawakita, and Hiroshi Motoyama, were newly elected, and all of them assumed their offices.

Chikara Kawakita and Hiroshi Motoyama are Outside Corporate Auditors.

#### **Item 5:** Revision of the Amount of Compensation for Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, the revised amounts of compensation shall be within 50 million yen per month for Directors (within 5 million yen of that amount per month for Outside Directors). Compensation for Directors shall not include the portion of compensation as employees for Directors who also serve as employees, as has been in the past.

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers comprising the new management team of the Company are as follows:

### **Directors and Corporate Auditors**

Representative Director and Chairman Osamu Watanabe Representative Director and President Chief Executive Officer Masahiro Fujita Representative Director Executive Vice President Yoshitaka Ishii Director Senior Managing Executive Officer Michiro Yamashita Director Managing Executive Officer Toshiyuki Hirata Managing Executive Officer Toshiaki Nakajima Director Outside Director Tetsuo Ito Yukari Yamashita Outside Director Hideichi Kawasaki Outside Director

## [Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposed Only]

Outside Director Outside Director

Full-time Corporate Auditor Full-time Corporate Auditor Outside Corporate Auditor Outside Corporate Auditor Kumiko Kitai Yoshikuni Sugiyama Mitsuyoshi Nakamura Yoshihiko Motoyama Chikara Kawakita Hiroshi Motoyama

#### **Executive Officers**

Senior Managing Executive Officer Tsuyoshi Suga Managing Executive Officer Senichiro Kaku Managing Executive Officer Tadashi Matsunaga Managing Executive Officer Tsuneta Nakamura Managing Executive Officer Takamasa Miyadai Managing Executive Officer Satoshi Abe Managing Executive Officer Kazuhiko Tezuka Executive Officer Shinichi Takahata **Executive Officer** Tomonori Ikeno **Executive Officer** Hirofumi Kasa **Executive Officer** Tomomi Yamada **Executive Officer** Masanori Nakano **Executive Officer** Yasushi Nagahama **Executive Officer** Tadashi Ohama Akira Yasui **Executive Officer** 

###