Code No. 1662 June 27, 2019

To All Shareholders:

Hideichi Okada, President Japan Petroleum Exploration Co., Ltd. (JAPEX) 1-7-12 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notification of Resolutions at the 49th Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 49th Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders held on June 27, 2019.

Announcements: 1) Business report and consolidated financial report of the 49th Term (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019), and audit reports from the accounting auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors on the consolidated financial report

JAPEX reported the foregoing items to the shareholders present at the meeting.

2) Financial report of the 49th Term (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019)

JAPEX reported the foregoing item to the shareholders present at the meeting.

Resolution items:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay the year-end dividends of 30 yen per share for the 49th Term.

Item 2: Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, twelve (12) Directors, Osamu Watanabe, Hideichi Okada, Yosuke Higai, Takahisa Inoue, Kazuhiko Ozeki, Hajime Ito, Hirotaka Tanaka, Toshiyuki Hirata, Michiro Yamashita, Yoshitaka Ishii, Akira Kojima, and Tetsuo Ito, were reelected and two (2) Directors, Masahiro Fujita and Yukari Yamashita, were newly elected, and all of them assumed their offices.

Akira Kojima, Tetsuo Ito, and Yukari Yamashita are Outside Directors.

Item 3: Election of One (1) Corporate Auditor

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, one (1) Corporate Auditor, Hiroyasu Watanabe, was reelected and assumed his office.

Hiroyasu Watanabe is an Outside Corporate Auditor.

Item 4: Payment of Bonuses to Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. A total bonus amount of 19,515,000 yen will be paid to thirteen (13) Directors that are not Outside Directors (of the total of sixteen (16) Directors) tenured during the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019.

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers comprising the new management team of the

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers comprising the new management team of the Company are as follows:

Directors and Corporate Auditors

Representative Director and Chairman		Osamu Watanabe
Representative Director and President	Chief Executive Officer	Hideichi Okada
Representative Director	Executive Vice President	Masahiro Fujita
Representative Director	Executive Vice President	Yosuke Higai
Director	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takahisa Inoue
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiko Ozeki
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Hajime Ito
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Hirotaka Tanaka
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Toshiyuki Hirata
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Michiro Yamashita
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Yoshitaka Ishii
Outside Director		Akira Kojima
Outside Director		Tetsuo Ito
Outside Director		Yukari Yamashita
Full-time Corporate Auditor		Kenji Uchida

[Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposed Only]

Full-time Corporate Auditor Outside Corporate Auditor Outside Corporate Auditor Koichi Shimomura Hiroyasu Watanabe Norio Nakajima

Executive Officers

Senior Managing Executive Officer Tsuyoshi Suga Managing Executive Officer Yasushi Hamada **Executive Officer** Ryuhei Murayama Senichiro Kaku **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Minoru Kuniyasu **Executive Officer** Junichiro Ando **Executive Officer** Tadashi Matsunaga **Executive Officer** Ryohei Wakishima **Executive Officer** Tsuneta Nakamura **Executive Officer** Masanori Amano Takamasa Miyadai **Executive Officer** Yoshihiko Motoyama **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Shinichi Takahata **Executive Officer** Toshiaki Nakajima

###