Code No. 1662 June 27, 2023

To All Shareholders:

Masahiro Fujita, President Japan Petroleum Exploration Co., Ltd. (JAPEX) 1-7-12 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notification of Resolutions at the 53rd Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 53rd Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders held on June 27, 2023.

Announcements: 1)

- Business report and consolidated financial report of the 53rd Term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023), and audit reports from the accounting auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors on the consolidated financial report
 - JAPEX reported the foregoing items to the shareholders present at the meeting.
- 2) Financial report of the 53rd Term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

 JAPEX reported the foregoing item to the shareholders present at the meeting.

Resolution items:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay the year-end dividends of 220 yen per share for the 53rd Term.

Item 2: Election of Eleven (11) Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, ten (10) Directors, Osamu Watanabe, Masahiro Fujita, Yoshitaka Ishii, Michiro Yamashita, Toshiaki Nakajima, Tetsuo Ito, Yukari Yamashita, Hideichi Kawasaki, Kumiko Kitai, and Yoshikuni Sugiyama, were reelected, and one (1) Director, Kazuhiko Tezuka, was newly elected, and all of them assumed their offices.

Tetsuo Ito, Yukari Yamashita, Hideichi Kawasaki, Kumiko Kitai, and Yoshikuni Sugiyama are Outside Directors.

Item 3: Payment of Bonuses to Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. A total bonus amount of 63,400,000 yen will be paid to eight (8) Directors that are not Outside Directors (of the total of fourteen (14) Directors) tenured during the fiscal year ended March 31, 2023.

Item 4: Renewal of the Measures to Prevent Large-scale Acquisition of Our Company Shares (Takeover Defense Measures)

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. The measures to prevent large-scale acquisition of our company shares (takeover defense measures) was renewed.

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers comprising the new management team of the Company are as follows:

Directors and Corporate Auditors

Osamu Watanabe Director and Chairman Representative Director and President Chief Executive Officer Masahiro Fuiita Representative Director **Executive Vice President** Yoshitaka Ishii Senior Managing Executive Officer Michiro Yamashita Director Director Managing Executive Officer Toshiaki Nakajima Managing Executive Officer Kazuhiko Tezuka Director Outside Director Tetsuo Ito Outside Director Yukari Yamashita Outside Director Hideichi Kawasaki Outside Director Kumiko Kitai Outside Director Yoshikuni Sugiyama Full-time Corporate Auditor Mitsuyoshi Nakamura Full-time Corporate Auditor Yoshihiko Motoyama Chikara Kawakita Outside Corporate Auditor **Outside Corporate Auditor** Hiroshi Motoyama

[Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposed Only]

Executive Officers

Senior Managing Executive Officer Tsuyoshi Suga Managing Executive Officer Satoshi Abe Managing Executive Officer Tomonori Ikeno Managing Executive Officer Hirofumi Kasa Managing Executive Officer Tomomi Yamada Executive Officer Masanori Nakano **Executive Officer** Yasushi Nagahama **Executive Officer** Tadashi Ohama **Executive Officer** Akira Yasui **Executive Officer** Jiro Funatsu

Executive Officer Toshihiro Takahashi

Executive Officer Akira Suda

###