Code No. 1662 June 25, 2025

To All Shareholders:

Michiro Yamashita, President Japan Petroleum Exploration Co., Ltd. (JAPEX) 1-7-12 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notification of Resolutions at the 55th Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 55th Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders held on June 25, 2025.

Announcements: 1) Business report and consolidated financial report of the 55th Term (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025), and audit reports from the accounting auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors on the consolidated financial report

JAPEX reported the foregoing items to the shareholders present at the meeting.
Financial report of the 55th Term (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025)

JAPEX reported the foregoing item to the shareholders present at the meeting.

Resolution items:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay the year-end dividends of 30 yen per share for the 55th Term.

Item 2: Election of Eleven (11) Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, seven (7) Directors, Masahiro Fujita, Michiro Yamashita, Toshiaki Nakajima, Jiro Funatsu, Yukari Yamashita, Kumiko Kitai, and Yoshikuni Sugiyama, were reelected, and four (4) Directors, Tomomi Yamada, Masanori Nakano, Koji Kakigi, and Masaki Wada, were newly elected, and all of them assumed their offices.

Yukari Yamashita, Kumiko Kitai, Yoshikuni Sugiyama, Koji Kakigi, and Masaki Wada are Outside Directors.

Item 3: Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Accordingly, one (1) Corporate Auditor, Shinichi Takahata, was reelected and one (1) Corporate Auditor, Masaru Asai, was newly elected, and both of them assumed their offices.

Item 4: Payment of Bonuses to Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. A total bonus amount of 66,281,000 yen will be paid to seven (7) Directors that are not Outside Directors (of the total of twelve (12) Directors) tenured during the fiscal year ended March 31, 2025.

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers comprising the new management team of the Company are as follows:

Directors and Corporate Auditors

Representative Director and Chairman		Masahiro Fujita
Representative Director and President	Chief Executive Officer	Michiro Yamashita
Director	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Toshiaki Nakajima
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Jiro Funatsu
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Tomomi Yamada
Director	Managing Executive Officer	Masanori Nakano
Outside Director		Yukari Yamashita
Outside Director		Kumiko Kitai
Outside Director		Yoshikuni Sugiyama
Outside Director		Koji Kakigi
Outside Director		Masaki Wada
Full-time Corporate Auditor		Shinichi Takahata
Full-time Corporate Auditor		Masaru Asai
Outside Corporate Auditor		Chikara Kawakita
Outside Corporate Auditor		Yoshitaka Kato

[Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposed Only]

Executive Officers

Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Satoshi Abe Tomonori Ikeno Yasushi Nagahama Tadashi Ohama Akira Yasui Toshihiro Takahashi Akira Suda Yutaka Nishimura Kazunari Hirata Atsushi Taketani Takashi Oyama Tomoyuki Hino

###